I’m coloured and I know it !

19429266_127368174515131_8339101724455206912_n

No thanks !

ยฉ Nagraj Deshmukh

Don’t you love a dove
Don’t you love a snowflake
Don’t you love a pearl
Don’t you love a lily
Don’t you love a white skin
Asked a glowing face

I like my suit black
I like my car black
I like my shoes black
I like my hat black
I like my skin black
Said a proud smile

I like my coffee brown
I like my toffee brown
I like my chocolate brown
I like my cookie brown
I like my skin brown
Said a happy soul

Word cloud illustration in shape of hand print showing protest.

What is in a colour ?

Was the colour of my skin my choice, no it wasn’t. Would I change it if I had a choice? Hell no. Do I have friends who are fair skinned ? Yes. Do I have friends who are dark skinned ? Yes. So how does one’s skin colour matter really ? Love your skin . Love yourself. Ask yourself once again, do really need those fairness creams or tanning creams ?

 

Image credit – Russel Moopen

5 thoughts on “I’m coloured and I know it !

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

