Simplifying the complexities

img_20170524_132518.jpg

Confession

© Nagraj Deshmukh

Stealing my best friend’s pen
And on seeing his gloomy face,
Sliding a new pen in his pouch
I let confusion handle it
My confession in the school bus
Could have saved the fat boy
From becoming the fart boy
But I let ambiguity play it’s game
Confessions are so hard
That I not only procrastinated
But saw it in my best interest
To avoid them completely

But this time it was different
I just couldn’t take it anymore
She had to know how I felt
I couldn’t just leave it on fate
Keeping it simple is the key
Have said many who were great
And to simplify my life a bit
A confession was necessary
Now I understand on some level
Why confessions are so hard
That we prefer torture instead
And let pain do it’s magic

Because we don’t know
What lies ahead of them
A path full of daisies
Or a path full of thorns
But aren’t we curious enough
To seek answers to ‘what if’s
And the answers that I got
Have taught me something
Confession is a good way
Of unburdening ourselves
Because our wings of imagination
Need feathers of reality.

This may not rhyme , may not even make much sense , because it is an outburst of thoughts. No drafts, no corrections, just thoughts transforming into words. After posting this , it reminded me of a scene in daredevil, where Vanessa explains that it’s not about the artist’s name or the skill required, not even about the art itself. All that matter is “How does it make you feel.” You don’t need to be an artist to connect to that. Anyway , there’s always a story behind every piece , and maybe I’ll share with you the story behind Confession sometime. 

9 thoughts on “Simplifying the complexities

Add yours

  1. I love it!!! Very honest and transparent….. rhyming is unnecessary when there’s depth and sincere passion!!!! 💖👌🏾👌🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

    Like

  2. I liked your blog very much, specially this topic
    its really true about confessions
    well written.

    Like

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑