Gather ye rosebuds while ye may !

IMG_20170713_140725

Joie de vivre

( Attempt to dig those memories out and bring a smile on your face. Have a good day ! )

© Nagraj Deshmukh

That kiss felt so comforting

Unburdening my body and soul

That feeling that I had longed for

The kiss of nature…

The skies roared and roared

Until they burst open , to pour joy

To breathe life into the arid terrain

I felt every single raindrop

As it kissed my skin and rolled over,

I felt liberated after such a long time

Soaked in this rhapsody , I opened my eyes for a moment

And I met a very special person

So special… , that today… ,

My happiness knew no bounds.

I hadn’t seen him in a while

I thought I had lost him

But there he was … peeking,

From the other side of the puddle

With a mischievous smile on his cute little face

Today I met the child inside me…

And now…, now I feel complete.

 

My space :

“We don’t read or write poetry because it’s cute. We read and write poetry because we are the members of the human race. And the human race is filled with passion. And medicine, law, business, engineering are noble pursuits necessary for sustaining life. But poetry, beauty, romance, love, these are what we stay alive for.” – Prof. John Keating, Dead Poets Society. I don’t need to explain any further, don’t always be so busy climbing the ladder that you realise in the end that it was supported against the wrong wall. Live life, live each and every tiny moment in life, take pleasure in the smallest of adventures and you will understand how precious life is. 

8 thoughts on “Gather ye rosebuds while ye may !

Add yours

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑